Wizard World Comic Con Minneapolis 2017

Well, I had a busy weekend attending Wizard World Comic Con in Minneapolis, that’s for sure! I had a pretty great time and got to see a lot of friends and familiar faces.

18338748_10155010629980310_255609792_o

All shall bow to the First Order! (Costumers: Kris Heding, Aaron Lilyerd)

On Friday, I worked at the Star Wars booth where we were representing the Minnesota Force, the 501st Legion, the Rebel Legion, Mandalorian Mercs, and Costumers for a Cause. I wore my General Hux costume and Aaron wore his First Order Stormtrooper costume. It was fun!

IMG_5489-2

Saturday I wore my newly-updated Poe Dameron costume with my new pants, shirt, belt, wig, and blaster! I’m really happy with how everything turned out. The pants are still not quite the color I want, but I think they work just fine. Only downside to the wig is that I wish my actual hair was as thick and voluminous as the wig. Sigh. I attended the Peter Capaldi and John Barrowman Q&A panels, and both were highly entertaining and made me love both of them even more than I already did.

IMG_5484-2

I got a huge kick out of the action figure packaging backdrop. I’ve always wanted to be an action figure!

IMG_5470-2

On Sunday, I wore my Scarlet Witch costume, which I’ve only ever worn twice (once at MetaCon last year, and once on Halloween) so I figured I should wear it. With all of the Star Wars costuming events I do, I don’t very often get to wear my other costumes. Anyway, they had giant Hulk and Iron Man statues that I had to take photos with. Because reasons.

IMG_5474-2

Imagine cool red swirly magic happening between my fingers. I look a lot cooler that way.

IMG_5478-2

Fighting crime, or just doing some sort of synchronized dance routine? Where’s Star-Lord? We should have a dance-off.

IMG_5480-2

Again, use your imagination for the cool magic swirly stuff.

All in all it was a great weekend! Thanks to everyone who stopped by to say hello when I was working at the booth!

Leave a Reply

